top of page
  • 7mononoke

Bloganuary - January Blog Challenge - Day 10

Day 10: Has a book changed your life?


Yes. One of my biggest regrets is that I somehow didn't save the book and I can't remember what it was called or who wrote it anymore. But I do know that it was a text book from my second or third year in college. It was for the "Evolutionary Biology" class at a good university with a pretty good teacher too. That class - the combination of that teacher and that book - convinced me that evolution is a real thing. That changed my life as someone interested in science. You can't be a scientist without embracing the most important model in natural science. It also was a step toward shifting my thinking to using more critical thinking. It wasn't a direct analogue, but the end result was who I am now: a proud atheist. So, as you can see, a textbook helped change my life. That's it for today. Thanks for reading!




2 views0 comments
bottom of page