top of page
  • 7mononoke

Bloganuary - January Blog Challenge - Day 11


It's Day 11 of Bloganuary, the January blogging challenge. The prompt for today is "How do you define success?" I think it largely depends on the individual person and their situation. I try not to be a judgmental person since I'm in no position to judge anybody. I think all I can really do is define success for myself. For me, success is completing something I put effort into. Even trying without full completion is better than not trying, though I'm not sure if it should count as success.


I have a lot of mental health struggles, so it's necessary for me to define success loosely, or I would never have a single example of success. Today, I succeeded in taking a shower. It had been quite a few days since I practiced good hygeine. I hate showers and I'm too depressed to do anything much, but today, I took a shower! That's success to me. I have to keep taking these baby steps because the only other option is ending up in the hospital again.


Today, success is taking a shower and writing this blog post. Thanks for reading.




4 views0 comments
bottom of page