top of page
  • 7mononoke

New Post Series Idea: Anime 2022

Greetings everyone! This is a short announcement post. I have been behind on watching seasonal anime series for over a year. So I came up with an idea to help me get caught up. I will choose eight series from 2022 thus far and write short episode reviews for each one. The only exception is Shadows House season 1, which technically aired in 2021. So, which shows am I choosing?


If you follow mainstream anime, you might be a little disappointed in me for not choosing those. I haven't watched Overlord, I dislike Danmachi, and I despise Shield Hero. If you're looking for any of those, too bad. I simply picked 8 shows that sounded interesting to me based on the descriptions. Some are from winter, some are from summer. The series that I chose are:


1) Shadows House

2) Spy X Family

3) Summertime Render

4) Tokyo 24th Ward

5) Hoshi no Samidare (Lucifer and the Biscuit Hammer) 6) Hataraku Maou-sama 2 (The Devil is a Part-Timer 2) 7) Sasaki and Miyano 8) Tomodachi game (Friends game)


Note: in the case of Tomodachi Game, I have already seen about five episodes, so I'll begin where I left off. Other than that, things should be pretty consistent and organized. Look forward to this new blog post series about 2022 anime! Thanks for reading.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page